Kevin Prendergast

Introductions

Thought this would be a good place to have new users introduce themselves.

Hey everyone,
I stumbled across this site while looking through some of Bruce morser's Illustrations. It was a smart move on James' part to conduct a mini interview with the pencil crayon master to help establish some much needed traffic to a site dedicated solely to Technical Illustration. Currently I'm a student at Sheridan College in Oakville Ontario doing Co-op at the TTC. Same place Mr. Provost attended. (I got all your files on the P drive here, god bless these outdated PC's and analog monitors!) I got one more year which starts in September, from there I have to start building contacts which is why I think this place is a good idea. It may create competition but I'm sure it will all be friendly in the end.

I've looked through a couple of your guys portfolios on here and it has provided some good motivation.

James - loved the Boston Dynamics piece
Hatch - I didn't know you did that half drawn honda ATV from the front... I actually used that as reference for my biomimicry project I had to do last term. Although I didn't need to know all the fine details I kinda just used it to fake all the inner workings.

clint

Re: Introductions

Hey there,

Nice portfolio, you've got some really strong stuff in there. Thanks for coming to the site.

clint

JamesProvost

Welcome, Kevin.

Ahh, TTC. I learned a lot there. Most importantly that I needed to become a freelancer.